Templeogue College C.S.Sp


Both Hurling and football are played in Templeogue College at junior and senior grades. Over the years the college has enjoyed success in both codes producing a number of well known Dublin players and some All-Ireland winning players. Current Dublin footballers Eoghan O'Gara and Denis Bastick are past pupils and also former Dublin Senior hurling captians David Curtin and Davis Sweeney attended the college. Two current Leaving Cert. students Ciaran Brady and Chris Bennett are playing with the Minor Dublin Hurling

Dublin Hurling School of the Year (2011)

In November 2011, it was announced that Templeogue College was awarded the ‘Dublin Hurling School of the Year’. This was awarded to the college in recognition of its achievements and improvements it had made in the previous decade. The college had moved from the ‘E’ grade to the ‘A’ grade in a little less than 10 years, winning many trophies along the way. At a Gala dinner in early December where the Dublin senior hurlers were presented with their league medals, the college received a plaque in honour of its achievements as well as a new set of jerseys.

Apr 06
Easter Holidays
Apr 13
Easter Holidays
Apr 14
6th Year Reflection Day
Apr 20
School re-opening
A list of services that are available to you if you are struggling either physically or mentally during this time.
New reading lists from Mrs Caldwell
Frequently Asked Questions on the Impact of School Closures on Examination Activities : Cancellation of Oral and Practical Performance Tests 2020
Templeville Road, Templeogue, Dublin 6W.
01 490 5788
© 2020 Templeogue College C.S.Sp